Important
Only published Global Objects can be viewed and used in another company.
You can set an object to Global before granting access to another company. However, the object will not be available in another company until access has been granted.
Quick Steps to Make an object Global
Open the object.
Select Edit Information button at the top.
Open the Access tab.
Select Global as the access level.
Select the companies that should have access to the object.
Save the changes.
Add or Remove Company Access
In the source company, open the object's access settings to change which companies have access.
Publish the Object
The object must be published before it becomes available to another company.
If a Global Object is not published:
It does not appear in the other company's list of available objects.
It cannot be selected when creating a new link or association.
A Global Object must remain published to be available for new selections in other companies with which it has been shared. If the source object is no longer published:
It no longer appears in the summary screens
It cannot be selected for new process links or associations.
Existing links may still display the object's information, but the object cannot be opened from the link.
Stakeholder Notifications
When an object's access is changed from Public or Private to Global, its stakeholders are notified.
Stakeholders are not notified when companies are later added to or removed from the object's Global access.