Once a draft item has been completed it needs to be published to give all users access to this information.
Quick Steps
Open the item that you want to publish.
Click on the
Actions icon found on the right-hand side in the diagram content menu. (The Actions icon has a single lightning bolt with a capital 'A')Click Publish Process
Provide any information about the publish in summary of changes. This is an optional step, with any details stored in the history. More details can be found in the summary of changes article
If the process has an owner or activity role with no associated users, you will receive a warning
Click Yes if you want to continue publishing.
The process will publish and the status will change from draft to published.
ALL owners, experts and roles associated to activities will receive a notification when the process is published.
The person who published the process will not receive a notification.
Block Publish, Approval or Review if Roles are Unassigned
This company-level setting, 'Block Unassigned Roles', can be enabled to prevent approvals, reviews or publishing when required roles are not assigned to users.
Note
If the review date is set to a date in the past, the Publish button will be disabled and the object cannot be published. To fix this:
Click on the Edit Information button found at the top of the map.
Navigate to the Properties tab at the top.
Set the review cycle and review date to a date in the future
Click Update to save changes.
