Skip to main content

Dashboard Manager

The Dashboard Manager lists all the dashboards that a user has access to, including the company's default dashboard. Dashboards can be shared, edited, deleted from here.

Written by Hylet Pistorius

Open the Dashboard Manager by selecting the Dashboards tab at the top of your dashboard page.

Dashboard Manager Explained

  • The Company Dashboard is always listed first with the chip 'company default'. This dashboard cannot be edited or deleted by users, only by administrators.

  • All other dashboards that the user has access to are listed with options to edit as follows:

    • Default icon (star): select this icon to set the dashboard as default. When this is set, the user will always land on this dashboard for the current company.

    • Edit icon: edit the name, description and default setting.

    • Delete icon (dustbin): select this to delete the dashboard entirely. This cannot be recovered. The default company dashboard cannot be deleted.


Dashboard Tabs

Along the top of the dashboard page are four tabs:

  • Dashboards - open the Dashboard Manager to see and manage the dashboards you have access to.

  • Shares - create and manage share links that let others view a dashboard or embed it in an external page. See Sharing a Dashboard.

  • Templates - save a dashboard as a template, or apply a template that another user has shared. See Dashboard Templates: Create, Share, and Apply.

  • Edit layout - enter editing mode to add, move, resize, and remove widgets.


Read more about:

Did this answer your question?