The Allow Permission Requests company setting controls whether users can request the following user permissions:
View Unpublished Version - this is a permission that allows a user to access a draft object.
When enabled
Users who do not have View Unpublished Version user permission, can request permission from the View Draft modal. The request is sent to administrators for approval. Read more here.
When disabled
The option to request permission for user permissions are hidden. Users cannot request access to draft versions.
Users who already have View Unpublished Version can still access draft versions, regardless of this setting.
Default setting
Allow Permission Requests company setting is enabled by default. This means that:
Existing companies continue to use the current behaviour.
New companies will have this setting enabled by default.
Administrators can disable the setting when their organisation does not allow users to request access to draft versions.