Skip to main content

Add a Process Link

Linked processes show the connections between processes and value streams. Setting progress allows other users to see the overall progress.

Written by Hylet Pistorius

You can link a process or a value stream within a process link.

Quick Steps to Add a Process Link

  1. Different ways to add a process link:

    1. Plus icon on the map: Hover over the connector where you want to add the a process link and select the green or orange plus icon:

    2. Green action button: Click the add a process link action button found top left of the map:

    3. From the right-hand side diagram content menu: a plus sign appears between nodes. Select the one where you want to add the a process link.

  2. Add your process link title. If you want to have a different title than the title of the linked process/ value stream, then add your title in this field. Leave this blank if you want to use the title of the linked process/ value stream.

  3. Edit details:

    1. Choose the role responsible for the process link

    2. Add tags if needed

    3. Select the process or value stream you want to link to

  4. Click Add Process Link to save the details. The process link will be added to the map and right-hand side diagram content menu.

This video shows how to use the existing title of the linked process or value stream:

This video shows how to create a new title for the process link:


Note

  • When adding or updating a process link, the version number of the process or value stream will increase.

  • Navigate to a linked process from the map or the diagram content menu.

  • Each user can choose whether the Edit Details or Edit Title card opens by default when editing a node (decision, activity, process link, event). This is done by setting user preferences. Further information on how to enable preferences user setting.

  • Deleting Process B from the Summary list also removes any process links to Process B from Process A.

  • Deleted global objects: If a global object is deleted from the source company, it is removed from everywhere it has been used, similar to a normal process link.

  • Global object status changes: If a global object used in a process link changes status (for example, it is no longer published or becomes overdue), the link remains in place but is temporarily inaccessible. If the global object is published again or its status becomes valid, it becomes accessible again without needing to replace the link wherever it is used.

Did this answer your question?